fbpx
Students in field

Rock The Vote!

September 14, 2016

Hey students – it’s time to register to vote!

Finlandia University faculty and staff are looking to help students get the information that they need to register to vote in the upcoming general election. For the rest of September, and the first week of October, faculty and staff will be at tables providing registration forms for states that allow paper forms, and providing information for those states that require online voting.

Reminder – If a person is not registered to vote, they will not be able to vote.

Rock The Vote Table Schedule

  • Monday, September 12, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Tuesday, September 13, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Wednesday, September 14, All Day at Tutoring and Learning Center
  • Thursday, September 15, All Day at Maki Library
  • Friday, September 16, All Day at Maki Library
  • Saturday, September 17, at McAfee Field during football game
  • Monday, September 19, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Tuesday, September 20, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. at TLC – A visit from a rep with the Michigan’s Secretary of State on campus to register voters
  • Wednesday, September 21, All Day at Tutoring and Learning Center
  • Monday, September 26, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Tuesday, September 27, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Wednesday, September 28, All Day at Tutoring and Learning Center
  • Friday, September 30, All Day at Maki Library
  • Monday, October 3, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Tuesday, October 4, 12-1 p.m. at Finlandia Hall
  • Wednesday, October 5, All Day at Tutoring and Learning Center
  • Thursday, October 6, at Jutila Center during ISAD First Thursday

Questions? Contact faculty and staff below

Cindy CowellDirector, TRiO Student Support ServicesFinlandia Universitycindy.cowell@finlandia.edu906-487-7346
Leann FogleDirector of Residence LifeFinlandia Universityleann.fogle@finlandia.edu906-487-7276
Mary Jane HattonAssociate Professor of ManagementFinlandia Universitymaryjane.hatton@finlandia.edu906-487-7569
Rebecca DalyHead LibrarianFinlandia Universityrebecca.daly@finlandia.edu906-487-7253
COVID-19 Plans, News & ResourcesLatest Updates