Students in field

PHOTOS: 2018 ALD Initiation Ceremony

April 5, 2018

Tonight a group of high-achieving freshmen was installed into the Finlandia University chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society for First-Year Students. It was a wonderful event with family members, faculty and staff and fellow students on hand.

2018 Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society for First-Year Students at Finlandia University inductees:

  • Maddison Avance
  • Shayla Cornish
  • Seth Dahl
  • Kaisa Holmstrom
  • Anna Johnson
  • Caroline Kenwood
  • Abigail Kolek
  • Ramona Kuhn
  • Rebecca Lilly
  • Daria Saari
  • Carolyn Schwartz
  • Scott Smith
  • Hannah Tormanen
  • Annette Valdes

The event also saw the passing of the torch from a leadership perspective with Dean of Students Erin Barnett stepping down from her leadership role as an advisor. Replacing her will be Assistant Professor of Sociology Dr. Claudia Youakim. In addition to Dr. Youakim, the group will continue to be co-advised by Assistant Professor of Finnish & Nordic Studies Dr. Hilary-Joy Virtanen.

Some photos from the event can be found below, and a full album of the photos is available on the Finlandia University Facebook Page.

View More Photos

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
FinnU will not enroll students for 2023-2024Learn More