Students in field

Academic Calendar

2020-21 Academic Calendar

First Semester – Fall 2020

August 20, Thursday

Residence hall opens for incoming students
New Student Check-In Day

August 22, SATURDAY

Residence Hall opens for returning students

August 21 – 22, Friday – Saturday

New Student Orientation

August 24, Monday

Classes begin

August 28, Friday

Drop/add period ends (full semester) 4:00 pm

September 7, Monday

No classes (Labor Day)

September 25, FRIDAY

End of “W” period (first half-semester classes) 4:00 pm

October 13, Tuesday

Mid-semester grades due online 3:00 pm
First-half class final grades due online at 3:00 pm

October 14, Wednesday

Second half-semester classes begin

October 16, Friday

Drop/add period ends (second half-semester classes) at 4:00 pm

October 29, Thursday

End of “W” period (full semester) 4:00 pm

NOVEMBER 12, THURSDAY

End of “W” period (2nd half semester classes) 4:00 pm

NOVEMBER 21, SATURDAY

Residence hall closes at Noon for the Fall 2020 semester

November 23 – 27 Monday – Friday

Thanksgiving Break

November 30, monday

Classes resume – Remotely

December 7 – 11, Monday – Friday

Final Exam Week
End of semester, Friday, December 11

December 15, Tuesday

Final Semester Grades due online 3:00 pm

Second Semester – Spring 2021

January 9, Saturday

Residence hall opens for international students

January 15, FRIDAY

Residence hall opens for domestic students

January 18, Monday

MLK Day of Service – No regular classes

january 19, tuesday

First day of classes

january 22, friday

Drop/add period ends (full-semester and first-half classes) 4:00 pm

February 18, Thursday

End of “W” period (First half-semester classes) 4:00 pm

March 9, Tuesday

Mid-semester grades due online 3:00 pm
First half semester final grades due online 3:00 pm

March 10, Wednesday

Second half-semester classes begin

March 12, Friday

Drop/add period ends (Second half-semester classes) 4:00 pm

March 25, Thursday

End of “W” period (full semester) 4:00 pm

April 2, Friday

No classes; campus closed (Good Friday)

April 8, Monday

End of “W” period (Second half-semester classes) 4:00 pm

April 16, Friday

Honors Banquet

April 26 – 30, Monday – Friday

Final Exam Week
End of semester, Friday, May 1

May 2, Sunday

Baccalaureate/Commencement Residence hall closes at 6:00 pm

May 4, Tuesday

Final Semester Grades due online 3:00 pm

 

Last edited: Wednesday, October 14, 2020

2020-21 Catalog

2020-21 Catalog toggle menu
COVID-19 Plans, News & ResourcesLatest Updates