Clubs and Organizations at Finlandia University

Finlandia University students participate in a wide variety of student-run clubs and organizations. Students wishing to form a club or organization should submit a proposal to the Student Senate (senate@fu.edu) using the guidelines below. Approved clubs/organization may request startup funding or funding for special events by submitting a proposal for funding to the Student Senate.

Please note the below forms are in the process of being updated for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Alpha lambda delta honor society

Advisors:  Hilary Virtanen, hilary.virtanen@finlandia.edu and Erin Barnett, erin.barnett@finlandia.edu

Black Student Union

Advisor: Lean Fogle, leann.fogle@finlandia.edu
Facebook Page: facebook.com/FinnUniBSU/
Mission: The Black Student Union Club is a place for ALL students to gather and exchange culture, ideas and experiences. With the diversity of our student population, other students can use to gain a better understanding of how other cultures live in order to better serve the community in which they represent and come from.

Campus Ministry

Advisor: Soren Schmidt, soren.schmidt@finlandia.edu

Criminal Justice and Sociology Club (CJSOC)

Advisors: Dr.Richard Gee and Dr. Claudia Youakim
Student President: Thomas Kerr, tpkerr@finlandia.edu
Student Vice-President: Chris Dennis, crdennis@finlandia.edu

Finlandia Business Club

Advisor: Kevin Manninen,kevin.manninen@finlandia.edu
Mission: The Finlandia Business Club provides students with the opportunity to interact with business leaders, experts and entrepreneurs by inviting guest speakers to campus and hosting other activities that enhance the experiential learning of  Finlandia students. The FBC also takes a leading role in organizing the Keweenaw Job Fair every spring.

First Year Honor Society

Advisors: Hilary Virtanen, hilary.virtanen@finlandia.edu and Erin Barnett, erin.barnett@finlandia.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Advisor: Geri Hawley, geri.hawley@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Jacob Miller, jsmiller@finlandia.edu

Servant Leadership House

Advisor: Rene Johnson, rene.johnson@finlandia.edu

Student Nurses Association

Advisor: Theresa Rajala-Halsey, theresa.rajalahalsey@finlandia.edu

STUDENT SENATE

Website: http://www.finlandia.edu/student-affairs/clubs-and-organizations/student-senate/

 Young Women’s Caucus

Advisor: Phyllis Fredendall, phyllis.fredendall@finlandia.edu

Student Affairs

Student Affairs toggle menu