Clubs and Organizations

Finlandia University students participate in a wide variety of student-run clubs and organizations. Students wishing to form a club or organization should submit a proposal to the Student Senate (senate@fu.edu) using the guidelines below. Approved clubs/organization may request startup funding or funding for special events by submitting a proposal for funding to the Student Senate.

Please note the below forms are in the process of being updated for the 2016-17 academic year.

STUDENT SENATE

Finlandia Business Club

Advisor: Kevin Manninen, kevin.manninen@finlandia.edu

Mission: The Finlandia Business Club provides students with the opportunity to interact with business leaders, experts and entrepreneurs by inviting guest speakers to campus and hosting other activities that enhance the experiential learning of  Finlandia students. The FBC also takes a leading role in organizing the Keweenaw Job Fair every spring.

Servant Leadership House

Advisor: Rene Johnson, rene.johnson@finlandia.edu

Physical Therapist Assistant

Advisor: Geri Hawley, geri.hawley@finlandia.edu
Advisor: Cam Williams, cam.williams@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Jacob Miller, jsmiller@fu.edu

Finlandia Accounting Club

Advisor: Angela Price, angela.price@finlandia.edu

First Year Honor Society

Advisor: Hilary Virtanen, hilary.virtanen@finlandia.edu
Advisor: Erin Barnett, erin.barnett@finlandia.edu

Student Nurses Association

Advisor: Theresa Rajala-Halsey, theresa.rajalahalsey@finlandia.edu

Helsinki Slang

Advisor: Mark Lounibos, mark.lounibos@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Max Malone, mnmalone@fu.edu

Black Student Association

Advisor: Sandy Turnquist, sandy.turnquist@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Jada Moore, jamoore@fu.edu

Mission: The Black Student Union (BSU) is a diverse group that welcomes people off all walks of life. Our goal is to get the students of Finlandia together to experience cultural differences in a positive and fundamental way. We hope to make an impact in the way people view the African American community as a whole.

Young Women’s Caucus

Advisor: Phyllis Fredendall, phyllis.fredendall@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Shelby Winter, slwinter@fu.edu

Campus Ministry

Advisor: Soren Schmidt, soren.schmidt@finlandia.edu

Curling Club

Advisor: Soren Schmidt, soren.schmidt@finlandia.edu

Criminal Justice

Advisor: Richard Gee, richard.gee@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Caryn Beitz, cabeitz@fu.edu

Shout Out

Advisor: Soren Schmidt, soren.schmidt@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Chelsea Blanck, clblanck@fu.edu

Hispanic Student Union

Advisor: Richard Gee, richard.gee@finlandia.edu
Student Leader: Jesus Vasquez, jjvasquez@fu.edu

Finlandia ROAR Student Newspaper 

Student Leader: Rachel LaMotte, ralamotte@fu.edu

finlandiaroar.org

Student Life Forms and Publications

Please note the below forms are in the process of being updated for the 2016-17 academic year.

Student Affairs

Student Affairs toggle menu