English Faculty

Please enter a search term to begin your search.

Lauri Anderson
Professor, English Composition and Creative Writing

lauri.anderson@finlandia.edu
906-487-7282,

Often described as "the guy who looks like a sea captain," Professor Anderson has published eight short-story collections and a novel, including Mosquito Conversations, Misery Bay, and Hunting Hemingway's Trout. His research areas include Finnish-American literature, British Commonwealth literature, Modern American literature, and the canon of Ernest Hemingway. Professor Anderson has also participated as an NEH Fellow at nine universities.


Mark Lounibos
Assistant Professor, English Composition

mark.lounibos@finlandia.edu
906-487-7336,

Mark earned a PhD in English Literature at the University of Wisconsin. His research focused on the relationship between religious dissent and British romantic literature, with a specific interest in the way that writing as a form of self-representation works to foster agency in the writing subject.  Lately, Mark is focusing on community writing projects, particularly those involving seniors, to consider how such work might inform our understanding of the importance of the Humanities today.


Adjunct Faculty

Earl Brogan
Adjunct Instructor
Wargelin 301
906-487-7256
earl.brogan@finlandia.edu

Veronica Horning
Adjunct Instructor
Wargelin 300
906-487-7352
veronica.horning@finlandia.edu

Timo Koskinen
Associate Professor
Mannerheim 402
906-487-7327
timo.koskinen@finlandia.edu

Joe Slocum
Adjunct Instructor
Wargelin 300
906-487-7352
joe.slocum@finlandia.edu